0 votos
UEFA Cup appeared in 1971. Competitions became high interest of fans. In terms of significance this tournament does not reach the Champions League. But fans enough. Meetings tournaments constantly reviewed bookmakers. If desired fans able to bet on matches of UEFA Championship with gambling brand.

Championship Emerges

In the middle of the last century organized the Fairs Cup. Matches held for 16 years. Ideas about the championship belong to to three football functionaries:
• Stanley Rose;
• Ottorino Barrasi;
• Ernst Thommen.
Base consisted single principle. Play in the championship could only athletes from one club per city. Thus two teams from Berlin to fight for the title could not.
Starting Championship took place 36 months. Games on during fairs. Leadership according to the results won by the team of Barcelona.
Next stage led according to a similar rule. Participate had the opportunity clubs from localities where there were fairs. However there were differences without differences. Organizers allowed to play professional athletes. Tournament started to be held annually. Increased number participants.
Championship reached high importance. As a result The Union of European Football Associations began to hold games under its own auspices.

First years

In 1971 the winner was the UK team. Championship changed name. Relations to fairs was no more. In the early years leadership taken by players from European north:
• Belgium;
• the Netherlands;
• Sweden;
• Germany;
• Great Britain.
Later situation changed. The UEFA Championship became a a place of confrontation for southern teams. Two years in a row first place hold Real Madrid. Since 1989 8 times first place went to Italians.

Main award

The main award was the silver bowl. Weight of the trophy 15 kg. Made product in Spain. Designers didn't put handles. Such a decision increased the appearance of the trophy.
Award passes to the winner. In previous years award given to the team forever upon fulfillment of any of the conditions. Rules was 3:
1. Roster won three draws in a row.
2. Players won the trophy 5 times per cycle.
3. Each cycle starts after of the last issuance of the cup for perpetual storage.
Before the rule change theserequirements managed to fulfill exclusively players of the Spanish club Sevilla.
At the beginning of the last decade, the organization rules changed. After conditions changed. Now champion takes replica of cup. Main prize located by the organizers.
por (120 puntos)

Preguntas relacionadas

0 votos
0 respuestas
+2 votos
1 respuesta
preguntado por anónimo Nov 12, 2013
0 votos
0 respuestas
preguntado por DanielaSavag (160 puntos) Nov 5, 2021
0 votos
0 respuestas
Saludisima Consultas
es el sitio donde puedes consultar tus problemas y recibir ayuda.

Redes sociales

Sitios interesantes